Working together as a region

Regions where towns collaborate to build healthy communities create a synergy. A shared approach to implementing programs, funding, and activities can bring greater benefit to all, in a way that communities who work alone cannot. 

Funding opportunities

Please note that not all links will apply to your community. Each of the resources outlines unique qualifications and applies to specific geographies, community size, and so on. Please read through them to determine which best apply to your town, and see here for guidance on how to seek funding.

Credit: EHHD

Credit: EHHD


partnerships

Public-Private Partnerships (PPP)


local resources

HUD Grants
Boston Regional Office
Department of Housing and Urban Development
Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Federal Building
10 Causeway Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02222-1092
617-994-8200

EPA Grants
EPA New England Headquarters
5 Post Office Square - Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
888-372-7341

USDA Grants
Johan Strandson - Johan.Strandson@ct.usda.gov
100 Northfield Drive
Windsor, CT 06095
860-688-7725 Ext. 4
855-947-9638

238 West Town Street
Norwich, CT 06360
860-859-5218 Ext. 201
855-947-9638

 

State of Connecticut Resources
(DECD) Dept. of Economic & Community Development
Nelson G. Tereso - Nelson.G.Tereso@ct.gov
860-270-8213

(DEEP) Department of Energy & Environmental Protection
Alison Chase - Alison.Chase@ct.gov
860-424-3121

(DOT) Department of Transportation
Hugh Hayward - Hugh.Hayward@ct.gov
860-594-3219

(DPH) Department of Public Health
Bruce Wallen - Bruce.Wallen@ct.gov
860-509-7121

(OPM) Office of Policy & Management for OPM administered grants prior to 2015
Kathleen Taylor - Kathleen.Taylor@ct.gov
860-418-6379

(OPM) Office of Policy & Management for OPM-administered grants 2015 & forward
Jennifer Putetti - Jennifer.Putetti@ct.gov                   860-418-6213

 

Photo credit, banner: John Murphy III